Department of Chemistry

The department of chemistry was started in the year 1970 handling ancillary subject. In the year 2005-2006, UG degree was introduced and it was upgraded as main Department handling Chemistry as core subject .As the demand of students opting, for the Discipline increased, Tamilnadu government further increased our height as PG and research Department. At present, Department offers B.Sc chemistry ,M.Sc chemistry and Ph.D chemistry (full time and part time) and well dedicated and hard working staff of this department, 

Our students are annually placed well in campus drive. The main aim for us is to still more concentrate in our research work, So that we will do some beneficiary to the society.

Faculty Members

Dr. C. Shiyamala

Assistant professor & HEAD
M.Sc.,M.Phil.,B.Ed., PGDCA., Ph.D.,

Dr. M. Tamilselvi

Assistant professor

Mrs. S. Gunavathi

Assistant professor

Dr. G. Sundaraselvan

Assistant professor

Dr. S. M. Anuradha

Assistant professor
M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Mrs. K. Arulvani

Assistant professor
M.Sc., M.Phil.,

Dr. M. Elangovan

Assistant professor
M.Sc.,M.Phil.,M.Ed.,Ph.D., FIC

Dr. A. Kuraitheertha Kumaran

Assistant professor

Dr. G. Manikandan

Assistant professor (AU)