Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 1997 offering the undergraduate B.Sc Computer Science Course. 

The Post Graduate M.Sc Computer Science course was started in the year 2012 and later in the year 2015, the M.Phil. Research Programme was offered .

The Department comprises of 2 fully air conditioned Computer Labs comprising Computers with latest configuration with state of the art computing facilities with power supply backup. The Department promotes the discovery, dissemination and application of knowledge invoking computing so as to cater to the needs of the growing demands of Industry and Society.

Faculty Members

Mrs. V. Tamilarasi

Associate professor & HEAD

Mrs. V. Malarvizhi

Associate professor,M.Phil.,

Mrs. k. S. Padmashree

Assistant professor

Mr. T. Arulselvam

Assistant professor

Dr. V. Veramanikandan

Assistant professor (AU)
M.Sc.,M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Mr. M .Vijayakanth

Assistant professor (AU),M.Phil.,MBA.,

Dr. A. Murugan

Assistant professor (AU)
M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Mr. R. Raja

Assistant professor (AU)
M.Sc., M.Phil.,